Write DJ Mike Simonetta a Testimonial

"...Love love love Mike..."

We loved him from the minute we met him! His enthusiasm and energy are contagious, and his passion for music is apparent as soon as you start to talk. When we started looking for a DJ, we knew we wanted someone who could really get the party started but was also professional and experienced with weddings. Mike is the total package! He works with you to customize your wedding to exactly what you want and makes the whole process so simple. He had all of our guests on the dance floor the entire night! Our guests loved him and haven't stopped raving about him. Thank you for making our wedding the most amazing night of our lives!
Valerie & Dean - Wedding Date 12/3/2016

"...PERFECT!..."

I called Mike, in late December. It was after "business hours", so I left a message. I figured he'd call me back the next day. Nope, he called back minutes later. We talked for a good 30 minutes, he had a few questions for me and then he answered a few of my questions. Before we even hung up the phones, I was so excited to call my fiancee and tell him he might think I'm crazy, but I found our DJ. We met with Mike in person a couple weeks later and my fiancee was sold! We never interviewed any other DJ's. Mike ran his show the only way we could have seen it done! THE NIGHT WAS PERFECT!
Molly & Keith - Wedding Date 11/12/2016

"...AMAZING!..."

Michael was the most amazing DJ we could have hoped for. He was more than just a DJ he was a true professional from the first time we spoke to him through the entire ceremony. We were able to pick Michael because he was the DJ of my sister-in-law's wedding a couple year ago and he still resonated in our heads for becoming our DJ. He went above and beyond what we were expecting from him. My wife and I were not the best at selecting every song we wanted to hear throughout every portion of the evening. That was not a problem because everyone thought or idea we had, Michael was able to make it even more special for us. His uplighting that we used was so perfect, he found how to match our color scheme!!! On our wedding day he was such a great asset for keeping my wife and myself on track for timing of events. All our friends asked who he was because they want to use him as well. Since our wedding 3 months ago, I already know multiple friends that have booked him for their wedding!! I am recommending Michael to everyone of my friends still.
Allison & Shawn - Wedding Date 8/13/2016

"...5 stars..."

After talking with several DJ's in the area, I really felt comfortable talking to Michael. He has been doing this for a long time and his expertise and knowledge of the wedding biz is on point. We were able to give him a list of do and do not play songs and it worked out really well. We danced all night long and I never felt like my dance floor was empty. Super easy to work with and great DJ. He also transformed our venue with all the uplighting and made it look fantastic. If I was getting married again he would for sure be my first call! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Adrienne & Michael - Wedding Date 10/21/2016

"...Thank you Michael..."

I don't even know where to begin with Michael. You would be crazy not to have him at your wedding! Yes he is a DJ but to my husband and I he was so much more. We got married in August and although we may not have had the best experience with our venue but Michael went above and beyond that day to make sure everything went as smooth as possible. Michael felt like my wedding coordinator that day and I can't thank him enough for that! From weather issues to timing problems and unhelpful staff, he made it his responsibility to make sure our day went on as I saw it in my head! He personally was running around for me making sure everything was going and happening as it should be. He was fun, energetic and truly cares about his couples. He genuinely wanted our day to be perfect and he made it just that! I can't recommend him enough and we were truly so thankful for him.
Terra & Dustin - Wedding Date 8/12/2016

"...Look no further!..."

We could not have asked for a better experience when working with Mike. With Mike you get more than just a DJ; he takes the time to ensure that all of the elements of your wedding fit together, including the microphones for the ceremony, timing, and music to match all the other elements of your wedding. He is professional, creative, and a joy to work with. From our first meeting through the wedding day, Mike’s passion and commitment to his couples was evident. At our first meeting, Mike spent more than an hour with us, getting to know our personality, our music tastes, and what we wanted in a DJ. One of the main decision points for us was the up-lighting that he provided as part of our package. The additional color and its coordination with the music really took our reception to the next level. Mike met with us again a week before the event to settle the details of our song list, ensure he had the names of our wedding party correct, and check all the timing for the reception. He could not have made things more easy for us and provided suggestions when needed based on his experience. On the day of our wedding, Mike worked with the venue, officiant, and wedding party to ensure that everything was timed out correctly. He essentially served as a second wedding coordinator and checked in with us several times throughout the night to ensure that everything was going to plan. Whenever we talk with our friends and family, they comment on what a great time that they had at our reception, and that is largely due to the party that Mike put on for us. Mike is everything we could have hoped for in a DJ and more! If you are looking for someone who is a pleasure to work with and will take your event to the next level, look no further.
Shannon & Josh - Wedding Date 8/5/2016

"...We Love You!..."

Where do we start when writing a review for Michael Simonetta?! My husband Dan and I were married on September 30th, 2016, but our admiration for Michael started long before that. The moment we knew we wouldn't have anyone else was long before we were even engaged at Dan's sister's wedding in 2013. Michael was the DJ and he blew everybody away! He was so organized, helpful and kept the party going the entire time! Fast forward to when we got engaged, he was the first and only person we considered! Michael provided us with DJ, photo booth and uplighting services and, again, kept the party high energy! He left no stone unturned, from entrances to dancing, everything was so smooth! Our guests could barely contain themselves during dinner and were on the dance floor from start to finish. They are all still talking about how much fun they had. If I am ever asked, I would no doubt recommend Michael with the highest regard if you are having a wedding or event where you expect, professionalism, comic relief, great dancing and fun. We love you, Michael!
Emma & Dan - Wedding Date 9/30/2016

"...Simply the best!..."

Michael is absolutely amazing!!! We first met Michael when he did my husband’s brother’s wedding in July 2014 and then again at my best friend’s wedding in September 2015. After seeing him at both weddings with two different crowds, we knew we had to book him. Michael was actually the first vendor we booked (after our venue of course). He made our ceremony and reception amazing; from making sure everything was perfectly timed at the ceremony to the song choices for dinner. In the middle of reception, I decided not to do the bouquet toss because the dance floor was packed and we having a great time. He listened to everything and made extremely helpful suggestions. One of the best suggestions he made was moving our ceremony up a half hour so we can have more time for the reception. Michael will help you with anything planning detail you need including vendors if you don’t know who to book. Honestly I could go on and on about how amazing he is but just book him. You’ll love him after the first phone call 🙂
Tracey & Josh - Wedding Date 9/9/2016

"...5 stars..."

Couldn't ask for a better DJ!! Michael is very well put together, organized, affordable, has a great personality/easy to work with and most importantly an excellent DJ. I wanted to make sure our wedding was fun and Michael made that happen!! Everyone was on the dance floor all night! He knows what he's doing. There wasn't a dull moment. He's fun and energetic too!
Kayla & Christopher - Wedding Date 9/16/2016

"...Amazing..."

It is hard to put into words just how amazing Mike is. He provided outstanding DJ services at our February 2016 wedding. Working with him was by far the ABSOLUTE BEST decision we made! He ran our entire ceremony and reception flawlessly! The day was absolutely perfect and we owe a lot of this credit to him! The energy, enthusiasm, professionalism, and fun he exuded was by far felt by all and guests from our wedding were raving about him throughout the night and continue to talk about him to this day! What I truly loved about Mike was his organization, attention to detail, and consistent availability. He was so responsive to phone calls and emails. He was willing to meet as many times as needed and was so easy to talk to about our vision. He was so accommodating to our schedules and truly went above and beyond to make this wedding US, such personalization (in many aspects of the day)! I could honestly keep raving on and on about Mike and his exceptional services. The music selection was PERFECT, the up lighting was classy and fun, and the dance floor was packed ALL night long! He MADE OUR wedding an absolute blast. Thank you to Mike from the bottom of our hearts! Choosing him is working with someone that knows the business, is amazing at what he does and makes your day stress-free!
Erica & Kyle - Wedding Date 2/20/2016

"...Awesome!..."

Michael is an awesome DJ and my husband and I are so glad we chose him to be a part of our day. My mom always stressed that the DJ makes or breaks a reception so I was determined to hire only the best- and I feel confident that that's what we received with Michael. From our first telephone conversation up until the wedding night, Michael was kind, professional and had no trouble adapting to things that went a little different than planned. He was responsive to every phone and email request. His introductions were awesome and he had everyone on the dance floor all night! We highly recommend!!
Jasmine & Nicholas - Wedding Date 7/21/2016

"...5 STARS..."

My husband and I chose Michael Simonetta to be the DJ for our June wedding at Aria, and we are so glad that we did! From the day that we inquired about his services to the night before the wedding, Michael Simonetta was extremely accessible and flexible. If we needed to make a change, no matter how close it was to the wedding date, he accommodated and confirmed that change quickly and without hesitation or conflict. In addition to his accessibility and flexibility, Michael Simonetta is extremely organized. Both leading up to and on the day of the wedding, he worked seamlessly with Aria and our other vendors to make sure that everything was how it was supposed to be so that our day would be worry-free. That is one of the things that he stresses most when meeting with him - that the wedding is supposed to be a celebration with our guests and that we should be able to enjoy it with them without having to think about anything else. That was truly the case with having Michael as our DJ. Not only is he amazing at what he does as a professional, but he is also very personable. We hired Michael 2 years before our wedding, yet every time we spoke via e-mail and phone or in person, he knew exactly where we left off in our past conversations, not only with regards to the music, but also with our jobs and what we like to do in our free time. Such care and dedication to getting to know his couples shows that Michael Simonetta does not just view them as clients but as people and friends who he intends to stay in touch with far beyond the day of the wedding. We highly recommend hiring Michael Simonetta as the DJ for your wedding or event. If you are looking to have a worry-free and unforgettable celebration with family and friends, Michael is, without a doubt, the right person to choose.
Mallory & Patrick - Wedding Date 6/11/2016

"...We love you!..."

I seriously cannot say enough good things about Mike as a person or a DJ. He went so far above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect. He spent So much time with us in our consult making us feel comfortable and laughing with us, we left feeling like family. He answered every late night question I was stressing over within minutes of getting my scattered emails and on our big day he didn't just press play on a computer; he ran the day start to end with our venue (even going so far as helping my sister edit her MOH speech). He is so talented and good at this job and was so much fun. He really listened to how we wanted the day to flow and I didn't worry about a thing. Not only did we love him, but our guests did too! Do yourself a favor and hand your day over to Mike, you will never regret it! - love, two happy customers!
Jill & Anthony - Wedding Date 5/29/2016

"...The best!..."

You need Michael. The end. There are so many details that go into planning your wedding night, and the DJ is the most important part- he or she runs the entire night from start to finish. I was a great planner (if I do say so myself), on top of every little detail, only semi-bridezilla on a couple of occasions. But when it came time to pick the DJ, I became very nervous and anxious. We met with a couple of DJ's, went to some Wedding Expos, we thought, 'all of these guys seem fine, I guess we just pick one.' Then we met with Michael. He had DJ'ed one of my friends wedding the year before, and she kept pushing us to meet with him. Finally we did, and we walked out of the meeting, looked at each other, and said, "That's our DJ". I was so confident from that moment on that our wedding would flow perfectly from start to finish. Michael gives you that confidence and comfort that is so hard to find as a Bride. He is funny, honest and knowledgeable. He doesn't just say he will do something, he actually delivers on the night of the wedding. He helped us out when we were stuck on areas that we knew nothing about; how to plan our Ceremony, the Reception entrances, the traditional and non-traditional areas of the night. He helped us put a personal spin on every area of the wedding- I was so excited the whole wedding because I kept hearing specific songs I had wanted at the perfect times! He brings your wedding fantasy to life! You need to trust me, you need to look no further than Michael. Just meet with him and you will see!
Kristin & Dave - Wedding Date 8/20/2016

"...Thank you Mike..."

Mike was amazing to work with! He was recommended to me by a friend who had been to a wedding he was the dj for. He was friendly and had a great energy to him from the beginning! Sure enough he brought that great energy to our wedding and people are still commenting how great he was! I highly recommend working with Mike!
Aimee & Brian - Wedding Date 7/2/2016

"...5 STARS!..."

I've known Mike for years so when the day came that I was starting to plan my wedding, there was no doubt who we'd be going with for DJ services! From day one, he made planning a breeze! He provided song lists for ideas, answered any crazy question I may have had and was a blast to sit down and plan our details with. The day of the wedding, he was nothing but prompt, professional and most of all, fun! Our guests had nothing but great things to say about his services- from a smooth running ceremony, a packed dance floor and the prop filled photo booth, we truly cannot say how happy we were with everything he did on the greatest day of our lives! Thank you just doesn't seem enough, Mike. You are extremely crafted in your field and I would, and will, continue to recommend you to anyone and everyone needing DJ services!
Julie & Kevin - Wedding Date 6/3/2016

"...What a Party!..."

My husband and I got married on NYE and Michael was a pleasure to work with. We were referred to Michael by another DJ and at our first meeting we knew we had found our DJ. He is very detail oriented and very enthusiastic about what he does. Prior to our wedding, he took it upon himself to work with our venue to broadcast the ball drop without our knowledge. The night of our wedding, he acted like a party planner helping to organize our wedding party, family and friends. He kept us on time with the order of events and gave friendly tips to both my MOH and my husband's Best Man for their speeches. He was everything we hoped for and more when it came to the entertainment. It was very important to us to have all of our family and friends on the dance floor all night, enjoying themselves and celebrating our love and that's exactly what Michael did. Our guests raved about him the next morning and stressed to us what a great time they had. We would highly recommend Michael to anyone looking for a DJ!
Janice & Jay - Wedding Date 12/31/2015

"...5 Stars!..."

Michael was wonderful to work with. We did ceremony music, uplighting (do it, it's so worth it and makes your reception hall so pretty), reception music, and photobooth. Everything went perfectly, the playlists of what to play and what not to play was followed. And I highly recommend a photobooth. Your guests will love it and his assistant makes a photo album for you that your guests sign as well. All in all, his services were awesome!
Melanie & Dan - Wedding Date 1/9/2016

"...The Tops!!..."

There is no better DJ for your wedding. I'm convinced that of all the weddings I've been to in my life, there is not one DJ around that can top Mike - I promise (and his reviews show it)! He has taken the wedding experience I had imagined and brought it 10 levels higher in every aspect. He was truly consultative in his process form the beginning to the end and provided every level of detail to make sure that the night went off without a hitch. This especially showed when he walked us through all the elements of the reception and guided us on our decisions for the type of music we should play all throughout the night. That was SO helpful considering how stressful planning a wedding can be. Beyond the planning, Mike is an absolutely awesome DJ. I've never met anyone that can read the crowd / mood / scene any better than him. Every music selection was on point. To say the dance floor was packed would be an understatement. he made it an absolute blast. i should note that I don't ever write reviews, but I was so impressed with Mike's professionalism, demeanor, understanding, humor, expertise, work ethic, and (obviously) skills, that I needed the rest of the world to see it. You are guaranteed to have an amazing wedding if you book him.
Vicky & Tommy - Wedding Date 10/9/2015

"...5 Stars!..."

Can't say enough good things about Mike! He DJ'd our wedding and by the end of the night he was a part of the family. He really made sure to take the time to understand us and how we wanted our event to go. We are still having family members reach out to us and tell us what a great DJ we had!! I'd recommend Mike to anyone and everyone
Allison & Dave - Wedding Date 11/28/2015

"...He Made My Wedding..."

My husband and I are over the moon with the service we received from Michael! He was recommended to us through friends of ours, so we set up a meeting with him. When we left I was immediately sold on choosing him! He was super hands on and accommodating to what we wanted. He helped set the tone for the day as well as helping get everyone in place and in order as we chose to not have a rehearsal. He listened to everything I wanted, he took consideration of my list of songs I sent him and made sure the important stuff was taken care of. Once the dancing started he kicked it up a notch with a great mix of current and older songs. Our guests raved about how great the music was and how they couldn't believe some of the songs that hadn't heard in years. It was tough to end the night because everyone was having such a great time because of him. I am so grateful to Michael for everything and I will always recommend him to brides!!
Gina & Bryan - Wedding Date 11/14/2015

"...AMAZING!!..."

Michael was amazing to say the least! He was so easy to work with, professional and fun. He was full of energy and kept our dance party going the whole night (I didn't leave the dance floor!!). With just a few Ideas from us he put together a great music list full of all the songs we loved. On our special day he made everything go so smoothly. There is nobody else I would recommend more and we are so happy to have had Michael keep our wedding rocking all night long!
Anne & Conor - Wedding Date 11/6/2015

"...The perfect DJ..."

We found Michael thanks to two co-workers who used him for their weddings. People I know who went to those weddings raved about how wonderful the DJ was and what a great time everyone had. I knew from the moment I spoke to Michael on the phone that he would be perfect for our special day. I couldn't wait to meet him in person. He was very patient with my fiancé and I and helped give us ideas on how to select our music, we were a bit lost/overwhelmed. He helped organize everything from the music playing as guests arrived, to the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner with toasts, cake cutting, dances, and getting the party started/continuing all night. He made sure our wedding music fit us and was more than happy to add personal touches. We LOVED our entrance song and how he got everyone to stand around and wave our rally towels. He really knows how to work the crowd to make sure everyone gets up and stays involved. He even had a great last song mash up of Sweet Caroline and New York New York for our Boston and NY loving family. Little touches make a big difference. During the song he had the uplighting switching from red to blue (a really neat surprise). Not only did Michael provide music and great service, but he had great uplighting that matched our color scheme. All of our guests commented on what a great time they had and how everyone was dancing. They really enjoyed our DJ. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect DJ for our special day!
Katy & Patrick - Wedding Date 10/10/2015

"...Fantastic..."

I wish there were more stars that I can give to Mike. Mike was absolutely fantastic. He was so happy, funny and friendly, made us laugh and was truthful and upfront about things. He was very genuine and you can tell right off the bat that his only intention was to make sure you were satisfied. From our initial meeting, to phone calls and e-mails, to our last few meetings, to the wedding, everything was just perfect. Mike was more helpful to me than my onsite coordinator (who was great as well). He was the one we went to with questions about anything we wanted. We needed Mike to make a few different mixes of songs for us and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. The one we ended up choosing was the one we liked best, but for a variety of reasons. Mike provided our DJ services for ceremony as well as cocktail hour and reception, he did BEAUTIFUL amber uplighting for us (and surprised us during the reception with flashing colors, sooooo nice!) as well as a photobooth. The man who ran the photobooth was happy, fun, and talkative and made my guests really have a great time when they were in there. I can just go on and on about how happy I am with Mike's services, but I'll just leave it at I would more than recommend Mike and any or all of his services to you for your wedding or event.
Alexa & Brian - Wedding Date 10/18/2015

"...GREAT!..."

Michael was a great DJ to work with! We used him for our 9/27 wedding for DJ services and uplighting and from the start was very easy to talk to on the phone and we felt like his style was aligned to what we were looking for. He helped us organize our reception flow and set the right tone. The best part about working with Michael was how knowledgeable he was and his great advice about the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception flow, it was almost like having another wedding coordinator on-site (in a good way!). He really helped to keep everyone organized, on-schedule and on-task and I really appreciated him taking the initiative. He was never DJ-y which was what we were concerned about when booking a DJ. We would definitely recommend Michael for your wedding!
Chanel & Joe - Wedding Date 9/27/2015

"...5 Stars!..."

Michael was a wonderful DJ! He was so open to all our requests and also had great recommendations! He was an absolutely perfect fit for our wedding, and yet so flexible that he could be a perfect fit for any type of wedding! We LOVED that he sent us a packet before the wedding with everything we needed to know and choose (i.e. special dance songs, introductions, cocktail hour theme etc.) The day of the wedding was great, Michael made every part of the wedding, from cocktail hour, to speeches, dinner and dancing flow smoothly. Our guests loved him and he had people dancing all night! Michael was very professional, yet made us feel like good friends! We would recommend Michael to any couple looking for a DJ no matter what size the wedding (we had about 125), what type of music you like, or how old or young your guests are! Thank you Michael!
Ashley & Zach - Wedding Date 9/19/2015

"...The BEST..."

Hands down Michael Simonetta is the absolute best DJ! Our wedding reception was a huge success, largely in part to him! Our dance floor was packed the entire night! Michael also provided us with up-lighting which was gorgeous and a photo booth with attendant that a huge hit with our guests. Michael is such a personable and fun person to work with. He was great at communicating with us every step of the way. He made us feel so comfortable and at ease that everything would be perfect, and it was! He exceeded every expectation we had, well deserving of all his five star reviews!!
Jennifer & Daniel - Wedding Date 9/12/2015

"...Thank You!..."

We really could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. He listened to what we wanted and talked us through how everything was going to work several times. He answered all my (million) questions and totally helped me de-stress by assuring that everything would be fine. Well, everything was MORE than fine…and it was because of Michael! There wasn't a single guest who wasn't on the dance floor at some point that night and many guests never sat down. Our wedding was exactly how I imagined and hoped it would be and it was all because of Michael. I can't say enough about him!
Amanda & Stephen - Wedding Date 6/27/2015

"...10 STARS!!!..."

Mike did such an amazing job at our wedding. He was very helpful with any questions we had prior to the wedding and very organized with all the details about our wedding. He was open to our million questions prior to the wedding whether it be about music or not. Mike started the day with our ceremony. He did such a great job, everything was right on queue and you couldn’t even tell there was someone actually switching songs and playing them when needed. The ceremony was amazing. Mike played everything we asked for and made sure not to play songs on the do not play list. His up lighting was amazing! Instead of 8 colors, he has every color in the book, just tell him what you want! To top it off, prior to the ceremony, he showed us the colors and confirmed they were perfect. Mike did not only play the role of a DJ at our wedding. He worked with the vendors to make sure all timing was perfect for dances and other events. He keeps his eyes open, anything that does not seem right, he will get on it and bring it to someone’s attention prior to the bride and groom ever knowing. He really wants the night to be perfect and loves his work. If you’re thinking, “can he get it done by himself, one DJ”? The answer is Absolutely. That was our biggest question and Mike proved that he can without interruption. Mike is amazing, his work is amazing, and his customer service is out of this world. He always has a smile on his face, is there to help, and will treat you like a friend, not a number. We are so happy we choose Mike to be our DJ. Mike will do everything in his power to make sure not only the music is perfect but the wedding is also. Thank You Mike for sharing in our special day with us. 10 STARS!!!
Trisha & Joey - Wedding Date 6/12/2015

"...THE BEST..."

The music was by far THE BEST part of our wedding! Mike is amazing! He is so easy to work with & so accommodating. He took it upon himself to make sure that our whole day ran smoothly, even though the music was his role. He interacted with photographers, the caterer, the vendor & even the florist to make sure everyone worked together to make our day flawless. He sets the tone and the flow for the whole day so if you want everything to go off without a hitch, hire Mike! My guests' only complaint was that they couldn't sit down to eat because the music was so good they had to keep dancing!
Alexa & Mike - Wedding Date 5/24/2015

"...Hands down the BEST..."

Mike did a fantastic job at our wedding this past spring. We really could not have had a better experience, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for DJ services. On top of all of the stellar reviews, his prices are also extremely reasonable. He was easy to work with, helpful in discussing music choices, going step-by-step through the ceremony and reception, and accommodated all of our requests seamlessly. One of our guests performed a song for the father/bride dance, and Mike made sure everything went off without a hitch. That guest performs with a group and deals with vendors and booking on a regular basis, and he raved about how great Mike was to work with, and the quality of his service throughout the day. I should also note that we hired Mike for our wedding in a tight time frame, and were fortunate he was available for our date. That said, he was able to accomplish everything over the phone and through email with my now-husband without having to meet in person, and things went extremely smooth on our wedding day, which I really think says a lot about his professionalism and experience. You'll be in good hands with Mike.
Janette & Dan - Wedding Date 5/9/2015

"...Best DJ Around..."

Michael was a dream to work with. From start to finish he was so easy to talk to, and his prices were more than reasonable. He has a photobooth that I would highly recommend (it goes the entire length of the reception). We also did our uplighting with him, and the room looked amazing. Michael is not just a DJ. He wants to know every detail of your day to make sure it all runs smoothly. You also get to pick all of the songs you want played, and he provides you with PAGES of songs to choose from. Michael kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I think maybe 2 slow songs were played, because everyone was having such a great time. For a Sunday night wedding, it was high energy! We have him to thank for that. I would highly recommend Michael!!
Amanda & Matt - Wedding Date 7/12/2015

"...You are the best!..."

Michael is by far the best DJ in the industry. From, communication to uplighting, photo booth, expert advice and music, he does it all! The photo booth that he provided made for a very entertaining evening and kept our guests extremely happy! He took all the stress out of our music decisions and made our journey a ton of fun! His positive energy and enthusiasm sculpted for a perfect wedding! We hope to work with him in any future events and highly recommend anyone looking for a DJ to look no further
Chrissy & Ian - Wedding Date 10/4/2015

"... Michael made our wedding the best party ever!..."

We looked at so many bands and DJs the year leading up to our wedding and couldn't quite find the best match. Bands were too pricey and a lot of DJs seemed cheesy or out of touch or inexperienced with weddings. Once we found Michael and had our first call with him we knew that he was going to make our wedding the best night ever. He was always willing to chat with us to help us prepare leading up to the wedding. He was extremely professional and led us through the entire process of choosing songs, adjusting our timeline and he kept everything moving smoothly throughout the entire night. If you are unsure if you want a DJ or are nervous about everyone having a great time at your wedding, you HAVE to choose Mike -- he will make it unforgettable.
Liz & Mike - Wedding Date 9/25/2015

"...Simply awesome..."

The first time I saw Mike in action was at my Sister's wedding in May 2014. At that time we weren't engaged but that happened about three days later. I knew I wanted to get in touch with Mike immediately based on the experience at my sister's wedding. Everyone was raving about what a party it was on the dance floor and how awesome the music was. I knew I made the right decision the first time I talked to Mike on the phone. He was so personable and "cool" and immediately made me feel like I would not have to worry about anything when it came to music/lighting. Mike did ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music for us at three different locations around the venue and the lighting was so beautiful and really enhanced our venue too. He had been to my venue several times and knew the venue setup and the people who work there. I did not have to do any coordination between him and the venue which was great! We talked a few days before the wedding to go over the final song choices, play/do not play lists and names. I heard several people in my wedding party say he was the first person they ever heard say their last name right on the first try. He accommodated having my niece sing during the ceremony and found the exact version of the song she wanted. The "last song" I wanted played could not be found anywhere so Mike used a cd I had it on. Overall he is just an awesome person to work with and have around on your wedding day. He is fun, professional and makes you feel like he had it all under control...which he does! I know I could count on him to keep the party going and I would recommend him over and over again!
Caylee & Brian - Wedding Date 9/4/2015

"...The Best..."

One of the best decisions that we made for our wedding was having Michael as our DJ for our August wedding. I have known Michael for many years and I knew he would be perfect for our wedding... and was I right! From the very beginning, Michael acted professionally and of course, he was very knowledgable. In our first meeting, he walked us through what his role would be and what we could do to make our wedding what we always wanted. He gave us a packet of information, which outlines the ceremony and reception. It even included lists of songs to look over as a place to start. Throughout the planning process, Michael was there to answer any questions that we had and made sure that we had thought of the things that were important to us. He helped to guide us through what our ceremony, cocktail hour, and even reception would look like. He helped us through the stressful week before our wedding. Our wedding went smoothly because of Michael! He helped orchestrate everything that day so I did not have to worry about a thing! We were able to handle a last minute drop out by our accompanist because of Michael and he worked with the singer at our wedding to make everything perfect. He also helped my Maid of Honor pull off the ultimate speech with a video that he projected. Michael kept the party going all night and everyone (and I mean everyone) dancing! And when my guests weren't dancing, they were in the photo booth! Michael has a great photo booth setup that our friends and family still talk about. But we also get to keep a book with all of the pictures so we can look back on it and smile. I know my wedding was amazing because of him and I can't thank him enough. If you are looking for a DJ look no further. He truly is the best around and you can see how much he knows and cares about what he does. He is professional, organized, knowledgable, but most of all, a great guy to work with.
Brittney & Brendan - Wedding Date 8/8/2015

"...Wow..."

We hired Michael for our wedding on August 1st, 2015. He did a fantastic job! We got tons of compliments on the music, and the party. I think what really set Michael apart was how easy he made the planning process. We live in California, and he worked with us over the phone and the internet to make sure we got everything we wanted. He had great tips about song selection, and really made us feel comfortable and excited about our wedding. On the day of, we felt like everything was better than we could have hoped. The sound for the ceremony was excellent, the photobooth (HIGHLY recommend) was a blast, and the reception music from cocktail hour to the last song was spot on. We would recommend Michael to any couple without a doubt. Definitely spring for the photobooth, too!!!!
Rachel & Rusty - Wedding Date 8/1/2015

"...HIGHLY RECOMMEND..."

Michael DJ'ed our wedding at Saltwater Farm Vineyard in CT this past summer, and we couldn't be happier with our choice in DJ! We chose Michael because it is obvious that he has a passion for music, and passion for doing something he loves. Michael was so thorough, and made sure to make himself available to us whenever we had questions. He played exactly the songs we wanted to hear, and was able to understand our specific music taste. He was so flexible and understanding, we would definitely recommend him to any event or wedding that you need DJ services for! Also, he provided my wedding with an amazing photo booth that my guests loved!
Jen & Pat - Wedding Date 7/10/2015

"...5 STARS!..."

Michael was our DJ for a June 2015 wedding. He was phenomenal from our very first meeting in September 2014 to the last song at our wedding. I would highly recommend Michael! He is very professional and knows his craft. I felt extremely comfortable with him in control of the music for our ceremony and reception. He even managed to find a rare version of a Muppets song for the groom's processional. Michael was very organized and professional in everything he did. He contacted me a month prior to the wedding and was patient as we went over song selections. He offered helpful advice on how to keep the reception exciting. The dance floor was packed all night long thanks to him. He stuck to our song list and was a wonderful MC. I remember one little detail about Michael as well. At the end of the night as we were saying good-bye to guests and packing up our things, Michael made it a point to wait patiently for my attention. He thanked us for letting him be a part of the wedding and he wished us the best. I thought that was very sincere and gracious. He did not pack up and disappear, but he waited to have a proper good-bye. I am so glad Michael was our DJ. I have nothing negative to say about him. I look back at my wedding and I am so pleased with how everything went. Thank you Michael for helping make our wedding day so perfect!
Laura & Lee - Wedding Date 6/26/2015

"...Amazing!..."

Michael was amazing! He took all of ok input and made the night ours! No one wanted to stop dancing at the end of the night which is exactly what we wanted !
Hannah & David - Wedding Date 6/20/2015

"...5 STARS..."

Michael was the DJ for our wedding on June 6, 2015 and we couldn't have been happier with him. From the first time I met him at a bridal show I knew he was going to be our DJ so much so that I booked him over a year in advance! His personality and his professionalism was just incredible. He goes over every detail and really acts as one of the event coordinators the day of the event. I had booked Michael without my finance meeting him first so he was a little worried, but when we sat down at our final meeting prior to the wedding we walked out of there so excited! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Michael he was such a pleasure to work with and really made our wedding memorable! You won’t regret booking him!
Kristina & Joseph - Wedding Date 6/6/2015

"...5 STARS..."

Having Michael simonetta as the DJ at our recent wedding was by far the absolute best decision that we made in that department. Mike blew us and our guests away. By the end of the wedding our guests were asking us "where did you find this guy". Mike had people on the dance floor from start to finish. People are still raving to us about how much fun they had at our wedding. Mike made sure that he played the exact music we wanted and more. Since my husband is from Nigeria and I'm from Ghana, we requested music from both countries as well as contemporary popular American music. We were amazed at how well Mike transitioned the music between countries and genre like a pro. We had african music (hip-life/highlife), hiphop, Rock and pop music and somehow it all blended so beautifully. It's actually very difficult to find a DJ who pIays both african music and american music well, but Mike was exceptional. If you need a DJ that plays African music, look no further. Mike will make sure from the moment you hire him to the very end of your event that he plans the entire program with you so that everything is organized. He even worked as a coordinator and helped coordinate my wedding party during the processional. During my walk down the aisle, Mike made sure that he started playing the music at the appropriate time so that it ended well by the time I reached the alter. My husband and I had so much fun we wish we could relive that moment everyday and have all of the music played in the exact same order. Mike Simonetta is at the top of our list of DJ to recommend to anyone for any occasion. Best DJ ever!!!
Audrey & Victor - Wedding Date 4/11/2015

"...THOMPSON WEDDING..."

Everyone knows that the DJ can make or break your event. From the wedding ceremony through the entire reception, you were professional and kept the party going through the evening. Thank you for helping to make my daughter's special day magnificent. Awesome job!
Corrie & Matt - Wedding Date 3/13/2015

"...Danced the night away!..."

Michael was so much fun to work with! He always made time to meet with us and really listened to the vision we had for the big day. He made sure everything ran smoothly from entrances, to the toasts, parent dances, and to cutting the cake. He had all of our guests up on the dance floor before the appetizers were served! Even, my 81 year old grandmother was out there on the dance floor all night shaking it! We had so much fun and couldn't have asked for a better dj! We can't thank you enough for making our wedding such a memorable one!
Laura & Sal - Wedding Date 11/28/2014

"...BEST CHOICE FOR DJ!!..."

Ron and I initially decided to meet with Michael after reading his reviews online. Everyone spoke so highly of him and we realized why when we met him. He has been amazing to work with from our first meeting to the end of our wedding reception. He goes above and beyond and made sure we got exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. He also includes fantastic top of the line uplighting, which is a huge plus! It really made a difference in our venue to have this awesome effect. We also had a photo booth through Michael and it was a huge hit at our wedding. A big bonus for us was receiving a photo album at the end of the night with all of the pictures our guests took in the photo booth. We had such a great time looking through it the next morning. It was so great to come home with something that night. Michael was always super organized and made sure our entire ceremony ran smoothly. We are really going to miss working with him. Just sitting down and talking with him is fun! Best DJ you could book!!!!
Calla & Ron - Wedding Date 12/13/2014

"...Perfect choice for our wedding!..."

Mike Simonetta was a pleasure to work with from day one! Planning a wedding is a daunting task, only further complicated if you’re planning one from out of state, which is exactly what we did for our wedding at Lighthouse Point Park in New Haven, CT on Saturday October 25th. Since it’s a lot harder to judge quality of a DJ as compared to a band, a lot of our decision to go with Mike was based on our personal interactions and the relationship we developed early on, as well as his well-deserved excellent reviews. In the end, the quality of service Mike provided was unmatched – we absolutely couldn’t be happier with Mike as our DJ for the wedding. From the organizing to the announcing to the music, Mike was on point every step of the way. Leading up to the wedding, Mike was always available and responsive – two qualities we find extremely important in working with someone, particularly since we were out of state. We feel like we really got our money’s worth with Mike, he was very reasonably priced and his services were superb! Not only did we have Mike’s DJ services for both the ceremony and reception, he acted as our day-of coordinator and did so in such an amazing and helpful way that I don’t think the wedding would have turned out as perfectly as it did had it not been for Mike’s coordination. He also provided lighting for our venue which was absolutely beautiful. We also went with his photo booth, which was a huge hit, very well-run, extremely fun, and a great addition to our celebration. We got a lovely photo album at the end of the night with everyone’s pictures in it that used the photo booth – an instant keepsake from our special day! We would definitely recommend Mike for your wedding, we can’t say enough kind words about him. We’re eternally grateful for Mike playing such a big part in our wedding day and making it a huge success!
Amy & Mike - Wedding Date 10/25/2014

"...A Fantastic Experience!..."

Our wedding day was everything I imagined it would be and more. A big reason why it was so perfect was because of Mike. He worked with us to ensure that we got to hear all the music we loved and even waited to play one of my favorite songs at dinner so that I wouldn’t miss it during cocktail hour. Mike was accommodating to many wedding guests who had requests as well as helping my husband who surprised me by playing the guitar and singing several songs. Mike also supplied up lighting for our reception that matched my wedding’s colors and made the atmosphere of the venue even more special. The night flowed easily, I never felt rushed, many people started dancing before dinner was served and because Mike listened to my musical tastes so much, I danced the entire night. I would recommend Mike and his services to anyone looking to make their wedding unforgettable.
Kelly & Jon - Wedding Date 11/23/2013

"...Best Wedding DJ Ever!..."

Our wedding was on September 20th and people are still telling us how much fun it was. It was definitely one of the best parties we have ever thrown and that all goes to Mike. He did an amazing job helping us come up with the perfect playlist for our ceremony, to dinner music, and finally to our awesome reception! He is very detail oriented so he was sure not to miss a single beat. My husband and his mom did a special coreagraphed mother son dance that I was surprised with, but I learned that they had both been emailing back and forth with Mike coordinating the songs they would dance to and he took the songs and put them together on an mp3 for them to practice to at home. Even at our final meeting he didn't let on anything about Todd and Tracie's surprise dance. Right after dinner he told us there would be a special dedication. He announced that Luke and Leiya (our dogs) were sorry they couldn't be here but are so happy for mommy and daddy and that they love us and congratulations and they requested this song. So he played "who let the dogs out"! It was awesome and all Mike's idea. He knew how much we love are dogs and it made our wedding that much more special. If a song came on and no one danced to it he changed it. He definitely felt the crowd out and stuck with songs that kept people dancing. We also used his photo booth which most of my guests had a blast with. We got a nice album with all of the pictures from it as well as a CD of them all. My crazy fun cousins from Maine we call them the Maineacs got a little too crazy fun and even got Scott the guy who ran the photo booth to go on with them. I highly recommend Mike as a DJ. He was the reason our wedding was such a blast. Thank you Mike for making our day so special and a day we will never forget!
Casey & Todd - Wedding Date 9/20/2014

"...The DJ!..."

Mike was absolutely amazing!! From our very first day of planning all the way up to our last song he went above and beyond! We've known Mike for years as a friend, and after seeing him at another couples wedding, there was no question. He was very easy to work with, creative and accommodating. Our dance floor was packed all night long and everyone ranted and raved about how good of a time they had!! A+++
Dina & Alan - Wedding Date 10/4/2014

"...A fantastic DJ..."

We hired Mike Simonetta to be the DJ for our wedding. He was absolutely wonderful to work with. He met with us, in person, several times and was very accommodating to our schedules. He was fun, creative, and extremely professional. He selected the perfect blend of music for the reception, even though we hadn’t given him much to go on with regards to our tastes. He had fantastic ideas and suggestions to ensure our day truly was personalized and special. The wedding and reception went beautifully. Our guests had a great time and we received many, many compliments about Mike and his work. We couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with and would without hesitation recommend him.
Emily & Damon - Wedding Date 8/30/2014

"...Got the party started!..."

Our wedding reception turned out to be a great party thanks to Mike. He played great songs based on the band choices we had given him. There never seemed to be a lull in the dancing. His sound systems are top notch with options for wireless speakers and mics. The lighting he set up both inside and out gave our venue an incredible atmosphere. The photobooth his partner was operating was just as popular as the dancing. Mike worked extremely well with our wedding planner and wasn't obnoxious in his announcements and directions as most DJs seem to be. Thank you Mike!!!
Val & Mike - Wedding Date 9/27/2014

"...BEST EVER..."

WOW!… Where should I even start? From day one this whole experience was simply amazing. Michael really just blew our expectations out of the water. We talked many times on the phone and could call him whenever we needed. He answered every question we had and made sure that we felt special on our special day. I would recommend him for EVERYONE. He is worth every penny and then some. If we could we would hire him to do everything! He was the most reliable in our entire wedding experience, and even if everything else fell through we knew we would be able to count on him. Not to mention the photo booth!!!! GET THE PHOTO BOOTH! We are still receiving phone calls about how amazing our wedding was and how much fun the photo booth was. We look back at the photos and laugh every day! Thank you so much for everything!!!! Again, I can't stress enough how amazing this service was!!!
Kevin & Casey - Wedding Date 8/2/2014

"...Fantastic DJ!!..."

We promised we would review him and its been almost a year. My husband met with Mike to go over the initial details. My husband was very impressed by Mike's "down to earth" personality. Both being musicians, Mike a drummer and my husband guitar/singer they were able to relate on a lot. Mike is very thorough and makes sure that every base is covered when it comes to start-to-finish. We left a good amount of song choice to him as he was the professional and knew what was best to play. The day of the wedding. My husband said he arrived on time and set up for the reception. He mic'd up everything and had beautiful music playing. Our Justice of the Peace was very impressed with him and found him to be the "BEST" DJ she has ever worked with. When the reception came, Mike got the party started. He did: introductions, dances, transitions and he was a big hit with the party goers. My husband's cousin even snapped a few photos with him. He's a very cool guy and he truly understands what a good wedding should feel like. OH. Let's not forget that he did ALL the lighting in the room. It was amazing. We literally danced the WHOLE time and its all thanks to Mike. If you want someone who is professional but knows a lot about doing a wedding right, Mike is the guy!
Sarah & Joe - Wedding Date 9/27/2013

"...Amazing DJ! This should be your choice!..."

Michael was our DJ for our 8/14/14 beach wedding and he was absolutely amazing! He has such a welcoming and wonderful personality, just great to work with! Right from the first meeting I knew he was the DJ I had to have. He gave us a packet that is so helpful and organized to help decide on songs and give suggestions for songs for each part of the reception. It made things much easier! Michael has great communication and is available whenever you need to discuss something. He was very reassuring even at my most stressed right before the wedding and he made sure everything flowed smoothly the day of the wedding. He is very on top of things and basically takes charge and makes it so you don't have to worry about anything! He also provided us with amazing uplighting and with showing a slideshow. Great job on both those aspects. Most importantly he kept the dance floor packed all night! I might be biased but I don't think I've ever been to any wedding where there were so many people dancing and constantly throughout the whole night! There was never a lull on the dance floor at all! I am so pleased with Michael's clear dedication to his profession and his obvious desire to make sure everything was perfect and that we were happy and worry free! I cannot imagine having any other DJ for our special day and you will be very happy if you book him. I cannot recommend him enough and if I ever need a DJ again I am definitely booking Michael!
Dina & Brenton - Wedding Date 8/14/2014

"...The Perfect DJ!..."

Michael was the perfect DJ for our wedding! We knew he was our choice for a DJ as soon as our first meeting with him was over. He did an excellent job all around, from helping to coordinate the reception’s events, making sure everyone was aware of what was happening next, getting everyone on their feet and cheering, and keeping our guests dancing all night. We had some very specific song choices for the entire night (ceremony, cocktail, dinner, dancing), and he managed to work them all in, as well as mix in some other stuff that fit perfectly. By far the most complements we got on the night was the music, which had a lot to do with how Michael arranged everything ,mixed it up, and managed to keep everyone happy and dancing. Unfortunately, I was not on the dance floor for one of our special requests. Michael noticed this, and actually played the song again later for me, which meant a lot to me. He clearly loves what he does, and makes sure that you and all your guests have a great time. I would definitely recommend Michal to anyone looking for an event DJ!
Kelly & Casey - Wedding Date 8/9/2014

"...Amazing Evening!..."

My fiance and I chose Michael Simonetta for our summer wedding and he did not disappoint! He was professional, punctual and great to work with. He made a customized playlist and even created mixes for our wedding! We had such a good time we extended our wedding an hour because all of our guests were still on the dance floor! Best decision we made! I'd definitely recommend him.
Stephanie & Marcin - Wedding Date 8/1/2014

"...Fantastic DJ & Person!..."

Mike is the best! We had met Mike previously through friends and decided to check him out as a DJ. He exceeded our expectations and was so easy to work with! He answers his phone calls and emails promptly and is very flexible. For example, I decided to change my father-daughter dance song two days before the wedding and it was no problem with him. He meets with you as much as needed to plan your big day. We wanted to pick all of our songs and he worked with us to make an awesome playlist. Our wedding guests kept complimenting Mike and how friendly, fun and awesome he was! People who never dance at weddings were telling us they had a blast. He made sure the dance floor was always occupied by adapting songs and styles as needed. He also played a big role in making sure the night went smoothly time wise. Mike even helped our wedding party spice up their introductions. He truly cares about his wedding clients. We highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for an honest and reliable DJ!
Sue & Jay - Wedding Date 7/25/2014

"...Best DJ Ever..."

Michael was the DJ at our wedding last night. He was absolutely amazing! All of our guests raved about how good he was. He was great at running the night without going over the top. He kept me calm and took care of any issues like a true professional before our ceremony. From the moment he initially called and spoke with me for about 30 minutes, I knew he was going to be our dj. He played all our favorite songs and was able to seamlessly transition from country to 90s pop. I would highly recommend him to any bride or groom looking for a dj! 🙂
Kristen & Tony - Wedding Date 7/3/2014

"...No other will do!..."

There was never a question about whether we wanted Mike as our DJ... It was only a matter of making sure we booked early enough for us to not worry! He pays attention to detail and really goes above and beyond the average DJ. He really helped us create our song list and the best part was he stuck to what he knew we liked! He also made sure we were timely on all of the wedding "events" like cake/garter/bouquet stuff. I recommended him to friends long before I ever was getting married because I've know for years that he's the best. Thanks Mike from Jen & Leif!
Jen & Leif - Wedding Date 6/28/2014

"...Had a blast!..."

Michael was awesome! He was accommodating to come up with songs to fill in the playlist. He worked with us to make sure all the honorable mentions were pronounced correctly and in the right order, he amped up our guests for our entrance and he really has a wonderful engaging personality. My first conversation with him he was open and we chatted for 45 minutes. He was accommodating to meet us local at our initial meeting. No complaints and recommend him to all who are looking for a night to remember. 😉
Maura & Victor - Wedding Date 6/27/2014

"...Best DJ Ever!..."

Mike was the perfect DJ for our wedding. We knew the moment we met him that he was going to be our DJ. He was easy to work with and really collaborated with us to make our wedding an awesome party. People were on the dance floor all night; even people who don't dance! Mike is exceptional at his craft and I would recommend him to all couples getting married. If you are looking for a DJ that pays attention to every detail in order to make your wedding the best it can be, then hire Mike! We have gotten several requests after our wedding for his contact information. He is the best! Thanks, Mike!
Michelle & John - Wedding Date 6/21/2014

"...As Good As It Gets!..."

Mike was by far the best DJ we could have had for our wedding. He is very easy to work with and pays close attention to detail, making sure that your day is everything you want it to be. From the music to the lighting, Mike was an integral part in making our wedding a success and had everyone on the dance floor all night long - even those who don't usually dance! We would recommend Mike to anyone getting married - he will make sure your day is one to remember!
Sarah & Luke - Wedding Date 6/20/2014

"...Best DJ ever!!!..."

Before my own wedding, the only weddings I had been to had the old fashioned corny dj's that could resemble a children's bday party host. You know, the over-announcing mixed with the super corny dad jokes? Needless to say I was not looking forward to picking our DJ. Mike was referred to us by two separate people and thank goodness he was!!!! He changed the way I view wedding dj's forever. Upon meeting him I instantly felt comfortable as if I had known him forever and then at the wedding he was phenomenal! Mike treats the music like a science. With every song he gauges the vibe, the energy level and then caters to what the guests like and plays what is needed to keep the party going. The best part is he does this all while abiding by the lists of do's and don't's from the bride and groom. If you're looking for a guy who will be attentive and passionately working all night instead of hiding behind a playlist then mike is the guy!!! Our wedding was so great that almost half of our wedding guests met us at our after party because they didn't want the night to end! Thanks Mike!!
Amy & Ricky - Wedding Date 6/14/2014

"...Mike was Awesome! ..."

We had a very unique venue and not ideal logistical set up for sound, but Mike helped the entire day go smoothly, and kept us on point. He provided wireless music and sound systems for our beach ceremony and then for the entire cocktail/reception. He took every step to understand the music we wanted to play and accommodated every ask we had! We would recommend Mike to anyone - he was great and we never wanted the party to end!
Shannon & Adam - Wedding Date 5/31/2014

"...Best DJ Hands Down! ..."

While we had already known Mike for a long time on a personal level, we can’t really say enough wonderful things about him and how fantastic he is on a professional level! He was so easy to work with, he was a great resource offering very helpful suggestions and answered our question throughout the planning process. From our first meeting, there was no question he was the DJ for us! While we may be biased that our wedding pretty much rocked, the truth is it was Mike who rocked! We truly believe one of the main reasons why everyone had so much fun was because of our DJ. The music at dinner was perfect and suited our needs really amping up the guests for a night of fun, and he was really great at checking in with both of us. And the dancing! Oh the dancing! He managed to get a majority of our guests on the floor young and old and played such great music. Heck we were even dancing before the cake was cut! To sum it up Mike was hands down the best DJ not only that we have ever worked with but also we have ever heard. He was a true professional. We would recommend him without hesitation to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. Oh and to top it all off, with his suggestions on color, he provided our venue with some amazing up lighting. I wasn’t quite sold on the color when he explained it to me, but when he said “trust me” we decide to. I mean after all he was the professions and we are so glad we did! He took a beautiful venue and made it truly amazing. An additional service he also offered was a photo booth. Everyone had a blast, his assistant was top notch and to be able to take home that night an album of all the photos in a guest book along with digital copies of all pictures from the night was truly priceless!
Heather & Eric - Wedding Date 4/19/2014

"...Mike is Amazing..."

We were looking for a DJ that could keep our guests on the dance floor, and Mike handled it like a pro! We met a few times before the wedding and told him exactly what we wanted and he met our every expectation. He was very informative about the whole wedding planing process, not just the music which was awesome too. We didn't want to pick out all of our music; we just knew that we loved 80's music, and Mike took that and ran with it. He kept everyone happy and played the perfect mix of music. There was never a point in time where the dance floor cleared out. So many of my guests wanted to know who my DJ was because they said he was "PERFECT." I agree. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Alaina & Jack - Wedding Date 3/16/2014

"...Such a pleasure to work with - start to finish!..."

Michael basically restored my husband's faith in wedding DJs. We met with a couple of DJs- and each seemed like they would do a nice job, but were more concerned with how much they would make than us as a couple and what we wanted our wedding to be about. When we met with Michael we instantly had a great feeling that we would get the kind of DJ we wanted. Michael was such a pleasure to work with from day one. He wanted our wedding to be exactly the vision we had and worked with us to build that vision. He genuinely cared about us as a couple and making the reception a reflection of us. He is not only a DJ - he works with you to make sure the timing of the entire reception runs the way you would like it. We also used Michael for our lighting - which was fantastic. We were in consistent contact during the entire planning process and Michael was always prompt and considerate getting back to me when I had questions. I would advise anyone I know - friends and family - to use Michael at their wedding. Thank you Michael!
Katheryn & Joseph - Wedding Date 2/22/2014

"...New Years Eve Wedding..."

We knew right away Mike was going to be our DJ. He is simply the best. From the initial meeting his professionalism cannot be denied. He is a perfectionist and masterfully planned our wedding night. The ceremony, up lighting and music were all flawless and Mike truly makes you feel like you are the most important couple in the world. Best New Year's Eve Wedding Ever!! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding or party! Thank you again!!
Sue & Jay - Wedding Date 12/31/2013

"...WEDDING OF THE YEAR!..."

Mike was absolutely amazing to work with! He is flexile and extremely patient!!!! It is so hard to put together the event and music, but working with Mike made it so much easier! He had great suggestions and was willing to go with all of my ideas! He kept the party rolling all night at my wedding. He was so engaging with the crowd, fun, and funny! He stuck to the schedule and his promise….to make this the best wedding ever! The dance floor was packed and people are still talking about it! Thank you so much Mike for everything!!!!! Darcy & Justin
Darcy & Justin - Wedding Date 10/19/2013

"...An amazing and talented DJ. A wedding genius..."

Mike wasn't just our wedding dj, he is a friend of ours. Someone we trusted to give our wedding day the energy and vibe we had always dreamed of- Mike nailed it. From the songs, the lighting and keeping the party going all night. We never had a chance to even sit down, because the awesome songs just kept coming and everyone was out on the dance floor, pretty much the entire evening. That is exactly the kind of wedding we had wanted! He seamlessly brought everything together, from the introductions, to the toasts, cake cutting and pumping music selection! All the meetings we had with him made us feel more and more confident that we had made the right decision in choosing Mike to be our DJ. And after all, he's not just a DJ- he's a wedding coordinator. He helped us figure out exactly how every minute of our reception would go- from start to finish. We are so happy we chose him to make our day so memorable! Thank you Mike! You're totally awesome!!! And we will continue to pass your name and expertise on to anyone we know getting married- because you're JUST THAT GOOD!!! Thank you again!!
Catherine & Brian - Wedding Date 11/2/2013

"...The Perfect DJ for our Event..."

Mike was great! From the moment I meet him at the bridal fair I knew Mike would be the perfect DJ for our event. He is extremely personable and highly professional. The lighting services were outstanding helping personalize atmosphere with monogram and up lighting. He was highly engaged and in tune with our needs all night. Everyone had a blast at the wedding thanks to Mike knowing how to keep the party going.
Kara & Stephen - Wedding Date 11/10/2013

"...Someone who truly knows music for your wedding..."

Michael is the best DJ ever!! He is extremely friendly, professional, and on-time! He is also a very funny guy - you will love him! You want someone who truly knows music for your wedding, and this is the guy. Michael is the perfect DJ (even his hair is always perfect!!) Now that our wedding is over we really miss him, hopefully someday in the near future we could hire him again for another event. Thanks again Michael!! Our guests are still talking about our wedding, how awesome the music was, how funny you were, and how beautiful the venue looked because of the awesome uplighting!! You're the best.
Jen & Ryan - Wedding Date 11/1/2013

"...Easy to talk and plan with..."

Hiring a DJ for your wedding is one of the most important decisions you will make in your wedding planning process. Mike Simonetta was a wonderful wedding DJ!! He was easy to talk to and plan with. He listened to all of our wants and needs and gave us some solid advice. We met with him 3 times before our wedding and if we needed to he would have met with us many more. Mike also provided the up-lighting for our reception, it was absolutely stunning, we are so glad we chose to add the lighting - it was the finishing touch we needed. Mike was professional and his prices were incredibly reasonable. We had a great, great day and so much of it was because of the DJ we chose.
Lauren & Jonathan - Wedding Date 11/9/2013

"...Nothing but amazing..."

Michael Simonetta was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator. My husband and I had looked at other DJs, but many of them seemed cheesy or too pricy. From our first meeting with Michael to the moments before the wedding, to the last goodbye at our reception, Michael was nothing but amazing. Aside from DJing and directing our ceremony, he even handled a wedding dress emergency. Moments before my entrance, I got lipstick on my dress and I and my bridesmaids were in panic! He calmly sent someone for club soda, directed individuals to do this and that, and the rest is a blur. Before I walked in though, he and my bridesmaids had the stain removed and dried! He played all the songs we asked for, mixed in great tunes that complimented our tastes, and blocked out all the songs on our "do not play list". He made all our requests happen, even songs he hadn't heard of himself. He lit the room with the up-lighting of our color choices. The smoothness of song transitions, and his energy to get our crowd up and dancing was incredible. People who haven't danced for years (like my grandparents) got up and moved around on the dance floor with smiles ear to ear. We had so many people come up to us and compliment how classy the wedding was and how it was the best they've been to in years. Mixing songs of old and new, a Tuscan themed wedding filled with class and elegance, we couldn't have taken it to that measure without Michael! We can't recommend Michael enough, words can't express how truly great he is as a DJ and a person! He's charming, sweet, and his smile is infectious! Thank you, Michael! Best of luck to you in your future! We know you will make many more weddings magical and perfect! Ciao Michael!
Nicole & Mark - Wedding Date 10/12/2013

"...dancing the night away..."

Mike was amazing! He made sure that everyone had an amazing time dancing the night away. He made us feel like we knew him forever. His professionalism was great and he did such an amazing job. The uplighting was beautiful and put the perfect touch on the room. The amount of music he had available was very impressive and he based his music selections on the songs we told him we liked. I am so happy we chose Mike as our DJ!
Mary & Michael - Wedding Date 10/12/2013

"...Meet with him or you'll miss out..."

I first contacted mike after my brother gave a glowing review of his friends wedding that Mike had DJ'd. Mike was so quick to respond to all of my questions (both big and small). During the process he would make time to help me with anything and meet with me. Our wedding was very small and low key which he completely understood when I told him we were skipping over usual wedding traditions. I always felt like he had my back and went out of his way to make sure my husband and I were comfortable that day (like letting us nod to him when the first dance became too awkward and we wanted others to join in!!). On our wedding day he was so calm and collected, he spoke with all of our other vendors to make sure everything was going smoothly. He even accommodated some of our very last minute changes to the ceremony. Even after the wedding was over he still was helping me to answer questions I had (like remembering what we had picked for certain songs since we completely forgot). When my husband and I finally entered the reception almost everyone came up to us saying how fantastic the DJ was and the music he was playing. I was so happy to hear that everyone thought he was amazing, and he did all of this with little direction from me (since I really had no idea what kind of music to play) and he also made sure to get our favorite songs in, take requests, and check in with me throughout the night. MIKE IS THE BEST YOU MUST MEET WITH HIM OR YOU WILL MISS OUT!!! Thank you so much mike, our day was perfect! !
Kara & Kyle - Wedding Date 10/10/2013

"...tuned into us as a couple..."

I highly recommend Michael Simonetta! He really contributed to making our wedding reception so fun and memorable! The music was so fantastic that people didn't even want to get off the dance floor to eat. He was really tuned in to us as a couple and genuinely cared about making our day special. Thanks so much Michael!!!
Allison & John - Wedding Date 10/11/2013

"...A true talent for reading the guests..."

Mike was extremely professional from the very beginning. He was willing to meet with us as much as we needed, and helped plan the reception. He was very flexible with changes/additions for our day. We added his uplighting which added a perfect ambiance to the night. He has a true talent for reading the guests and following the music accordingly. We can't say enough great things about Mike. The reception was better than we hoped. People were up and dancing even before dinner was served! It was a phenomenal event, and we keep getting feedback from our guests saying how great he was, couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks Mike!! Dave & Amanda
Amanda & Dave - Wedding Date 9/21/2013

"...Mike kept the party going. Our dancing lasted 8 hours!"

If you are hesitant to hire a DJ for your wedding, don’t be with Mike. He will not be the DJ you dread taking over your wedding and leaving your guests annoyed and disappointed. Mike is the complete opposite of that. My husband and I love music, but our tastes our not mainstream. Mike did not give us a hard time and say we couldn’t play those songs, he worked with us, integrated what we wanted and what our guests needed to have a night to remember. When the reception was winding down and we were about to go into overtime, Mike kept the party going. Our dancing lasted 8 hours! He played music that had everyone dancing, all age groups! And the most important thing with Mike was that he was flexible. Our wedding was laid back, and when it was time to introduce the bridal party, or find the bride for the father/daughter dance, Mike continued to keep the crowd entertained and happy. Our guests told us afterwards that the music selection was awesome and our caterer said that it was 'the best music selection she has heard at a wedding!' We can’t thank you enough for creating a party that our guests will be talking about for many years to come. We highly recommend Mike’s services and would not hesitate to hire him again!! Thank you Mike!!
Lily & Dave - Wedding Date 9/14/2013

"...Exceeded our expectations..."

We hired Mike as our DJ for our wedding on 9/7/13 and are so glad that we did. He did such a wonderful job and really exceeded our expectations. Mike gave us a great price and it was worth every penny. I had been to a friend's wedding in 2011 and Mike was his DJ, so I had a chance to see Mike in action. My friend was very pleased with Mike's work and recommended him to me. I also met Mike at the 2012 Bridal Expo and we exchanged information. We had an initial consultation and then a final meeting right before the wedding to finalize details, etc. Mike has several years of experience, so we never had to stress over the details or worry that something wouldn't go according to plan. He was very professional and responded to inquiries in a timely manner. I wish I could say that about all our vendors, but I really appreciated that as a bride trying to coordinate last minute details as our wedding day neared. He was very attentive to our needs throughout the planning stage. We were looking the "wedding classics" that would appeal to most of our guests. We made a play list and Mike knew exactly when to play the perfect song to get everyone out on the dance floor. Although the night went by extremely quickly, our favorite part was towards the end of the reception. Everyone got on the dance floor and was signing along with the music and just having a blast. Such a great memory to cherish for years to come. We got many compliments on our choice of DJ. Our guests also loved Mike's enthusiasm in introducing the bridal party. Now two brides-to-be who were guests at our wedding are interested in hiring Mike for their wedding. We would absolutely hire Mike again and highly recommend him!
Leslie & Martin - Wedding Date 9/7/2013

"...MIKE SIMONETTA HAS GOT IT ALL!!!!..."

THANK YOU MIKE!!!!! Todd & I cannot wait to see all of our wedding pictures! Todd took a few pics of the ballroom on his phone when we first arrived...before any guests moved in there because what you had done with the lighting was absolutely amazing!!! The room truly took our breath away! Thank you, thank you, thank YOU again Mike!!! The lighting and set up was so spectacular! It makes me smile to this day :). It was above and beyond what we could have imagined and made our day! It felt unbelievable and Todd & I appreciate all you did. Our guests have been raving about you. The music and flow of the night was great! To top it all off thanks for keeping tabs on Todd & I since we had our hands full with trying to greet all our guests and spend enough time with them... lol. That part was a bit overwhelming because we had a large wedding, but we finally made it to every table! Mike, you helped us keep things in order because we totally lost track of time and were just so in the moment with everything lol. You are a blessing!!! All of our guests were enjoying the company and having a great time partying, as did we :). It was a blast and we were so pleased with the turnout. Mike, thanks again for your patience, incredible personality, and talent! You were a key part of our night and we'll definitely refer you to others and look to you again in the future ourselves! You truly have got it all!!!
Kristin & Todd - Wedding Date 8/9/2013

"...Awesome DJ..."

We stumbled upon Michael Simonetta at a bridal show and thank goodness we did! He was the most awesome DJ and kept the party going all night long. He also did an excellent job playing the music for our ceremony. He had the timing exactly right and didn’t miss anything. He was not one of those DJ’s that pops in a CD and sleeps their way through the ceremony. Once we got to the reception, Mike got the party going and it never stopped! He was absolutely awesome and had everyone dancing, including many people who normally wouldn’t get near a dance floor. He knew exactly which songs to play when and kept everyone engaged all night long. He met with us several times before our wedding and took a lot of time getting to know us and our musical tastes. No question was too small for Mike. He was more than happy to answer any questions and went over the top for my husband and I with a special request. My husband and I met while playing a video game and we asked Mike to help us create a tasteful selection of music from the game to be played while the guests get seated for the ceremony. It turned out beautiful and extremely tasteful. I was worried it would sound tacky, but Mike made sure that was not the case. I couldn’t stump Mike with any songs, he had them all. If there isn’t one he has, he will be sure to get it for you. Mike was incredibly professional and well loved by everyone at the wedding. I have already been asked by several people for his name so they can contact him for other events. We met with many other DJ’s and they disappointed us greatly for one reason or another, so Mike was an awesome, refreshing surprise when we found him. Absolutely do not hesitate to contact Mike; you cannot go wrong with him! He will exceed all of your expectations.
Samantha & Adam - Wedding Date 8/10/2013

"...Michael Was Amazing!!..."

Michael Simonetta was an amazing DJ! We met prior to the wedding twice and mapped out all my favorite songs and a song for each dance. He promised us that he would handle coordinating with all the different people during our reception (venue manager, photographer, videographer etc) so that we wouldn't have to run around worrying about all that. He definitely held up that promise. My husband and I were able to enjoy our whole reception. Michael genuinely cared about making our reception everything we wanted. I would recommend him to all my friends and family getting married or looking for a DJ! He also had great uplighting that made the room pop when the sun went down.
Allison & David - Wedding Date 7/28/2013

"...More than just a DJ..."

My wife and I got married on 8/24/13 and without Mike that day would not have been as great. Not only did Mike keep my wife and I, as well as our guests, dancing all night long, he immensely helped with the planning of our reception. Mike is not only a tremendous professional but he is very friendly and personable as well. Mike will work above and beyond for the bride and groom to complete your exact vision on your wedding day. One meeting with Mike and you will understand exactly what I am talking about. We will definitely have Mike at our other functions, not only as a professional, but as a friend. My closing words to future married couples is HIRE MIKE SIMONETTA!!
Annie & Justin - Wedding Date 8/24/2013

"...Best wedding DJ you will find!..."

I couldn't say enough good things about mike and how much he added to our wedding. He took so much time before the wedding to meet with us, get to know us and to really find out what we wanted from our wedding. He was a huge help with planning timings and answering all of the wedding questions we had way above and beyond just the DJing. All this really showed on the day as he was brilliant at guiding the night through all the major parts of the reception and it wouldn't have gone so well or smoothly without him His DJing was fantastic too, we had a lot of people comment on how much they liked the music he played throughout dinner and then as the real party got started the music was fantastic all night. The time he spent with us before really paid off as not only was it great having someone DJ who we then felt we knew, but he played all the sorts of song we wanted and equally as importantly none of the ones we didn't like! I would highly recommend Mike to anyone and we would love to work with mike again any chance we get
Elizabeth & Alex - Wedding Date 4/27/2013

"...Michael will make your night!..."

I can not recommend Michael Simonetta highly enough. My husband and I were planning a small backyard wedding on a very tight budget. At first, we strongly considered going it alone without a DJ. To any other couple deliberating this option, I urge you to reconsider and book Michael. It is an investment you will not regret. Michael helped us to create unforgettable moments. He coordinated all the music for our ceremony beautifully, coached our bridal party before introductions, acted as MC, and made announcements to guide guests on transitions during the evening. Being outdoors, our wedding had some unusual logistical challenges. Michael was cool, calm, and collected about negotiating all of them. He was very supportive of our ideas and made it his mission to accommodate all of them. Michael met us at the property a few days in advance of the wedding. He charmed my husband's entire family and coordinated wonderfully with our officiant and wedding planner. Everyone who came in contact with him was impressed. The reception dance party exceeded my wildest expectations. We had a lot of specific music selections for every part of the evening except the reception. I saw family members dance who I was certain I would NEVER see dance! It was amazing. There would be a song that would bring out the baby boomer crowd and Michael would just go with it and keep the oldies cranking. As the old folks got tired and took their seats, he seamlessly transitioned to hits that would get the young crowd back in the swing. If you want to have a wedding that people will not stop talking about; a wedding where your Mom tells you that she has not had that much fun in 25 years; a wedding where people are dancing past midnight and don't even notice how late it is - book Michael! Michael did this for me and he will do it for you too!
Maureen & Ted - Wedding Date 7/20/2013

"...The Best DJ in Connecticut!..."

Far and away, Mike is the best DJ you could ever work with. He is extremely knowledgeable, fun, helpful, and above all, patient. He actually took an active role at the rehearsal/wedding organizing people and making sure everyone was in their right spot. My father asked me following the reception if we had hired him as our wedding coordinator as well. My response was simply that Mike was making sure that things went the way we wanted. You're not just hiring a DJ with Mike. As a musician, I am VERY picky but knowing Mike as a fellow musician, he was able to incorporate all aspects of our musical tastes; the obvious and the unknown and blend them into a fantastic scope for our ceremony and reception. His system is outstanding and he is extremely professional doing everything to ensure that you are happy. Best of all though, Mike is supremely kind, knowledgeable and patient. He answered every dumb question we had, was open to any/all bizarre ideas, and offered his years of experience to help us picture and assimilate our wedding. He catered to our every need- musical cues (down to the second), introductions, special requests- everything. There is no way that there is a better DJ in Connecticut. Our guests raved about him and he was an integral part in making our wedding so special.
Erica & Brian - Wedding Date 7/14/2013

"...So glad we chose Michael Simonetta!..."

Fun was had by all at our wedding reception, and we owe our good time to Mike's excellent work as our DJ. Weeks before the wedding, he took the time to meet with my wife and I to review not only song selection but also the scheduling of wedding dances and toasts. As a result of his attention to detail, everything ran without a single lull or moment of indecision the entire night. Furthermore, Mike's breadth of knowledge in every musical genre and his careful song selection kept all of our guests, my wife, and I (we all have some pretty diverse musical tastes) dancing the entire night. Mike's professionalism, kindness and enthusiasm put to rest any worries we had with music and the order of events at our reception, and we would recommend him without hesitation to anyone planning a wedding.
Eva & Alex - Wedding Date 6/29/2013

"...Michael Simonetta is the package deal!!!..."

Mike is an amazing DJ, he fulfilled all of my wedding day requests, he took the time the to sit down with me and go over how exactly to introduce my entire bridal party which by the way was 24 people. He also traveled from Connecticut to Lake George, NY. He went above and beyond for all the guest requests and was a pleasure to be around. The uplighting was amazing and made the room look beautiful, if I ever have another event Mike will be the DJ I choose!!
Ashley & Brad - Wedding Date 6/14/2013

"...Mike is the BEST!..."

Mike was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Mike sat with us multiple times to give advice, answer questions, and offer suggestions prior to our wedding. Whenever we would leave our meetings with him we felt as if we had just met up with an old friend, it was always very comfortable. Our personal music taste isn’t exactly music on the radio and while we wanted all of our guests to enjoy themselves, we also wanted some our favorite artists to be heard because WE enjoy them. Mike made this happen seamlessly! He made sure to intertwine our favorites with crowd pleasers and it was just perfect. He even surprised me with more songs from my favorite singer than I knew he had. I really appreciate all that Mike did for our special day. He called throughout the process to check in on how I was doing, checking to see if I had any questions, or if I had any changes to make. Mike made me so at ease before our ceremony, regardless of the rain, and throughout the night. H e really did make the entire day run smoothly and we received many compliments from our guests that the music was great. Thank you once again Mike, we’re passing your name on to our newly engaged friends!
Jenn & Chris - Wedding Date 5/25/2013

"...Michael Simonetta DJ & Event Services is the BEST!..."

I have been to many weddings and found that hiring the right DJ can really make the difference in having a memorable day! Mike was not only our DJ, but our guest as well as a good friend. I was so thankful for all the knowledge and assistance Michael gave us in not only planning out the music for our ceremony, but for the entire day as well. Michael has so much experience working with weddings, he had a lot of tips for us on the day and helped everything to run on time and as smoothly as possible. He gave much of his time sitting with us working on which songs would fit best in our non-traditional ceremony. He even helped me to pick out the perfect song to dance with my brother to during the ”father-daughter” dance as a fitting tribute to my father who had passed a few years back. During our reception, Michael really kept our guests engaged and on the dance floor the whole time! With all the decision making that comes along with planning a wedding, selecting Michael as my DJ for the happiest day of my life was the easiest decision to make. His high energy, enthusiasm and charm made him a complete sensation at our wedding. My husband and I have another wedding to attend in November and we are hoping that after the couple reads this review, they will be convinced that Michael Simonetta is the right decision for them as well!
Robin & TJ - Wedding Date 6/8/2013
We loved Michael the instant we met him. He and my husband hit it off right away! He was accommodating, easy to work with, yet very professional. He played songs we wanted to hear and didn’t make us listen to songs we hated. The evening flowed wonderfully! The reception was great! Everything went off without a hitch, which is amazing considering we got married just four days after hurricane Sandy. All our guests had a great time and we were dancing right up to the end!
Candice & Scott - Wedding Date 11/3/2012
Mike was WONDERFUL at our wedding! He was very helpful and was a great sport when I wanted to micromanage the song list. 🙂 He was a great coordinator of vendors on the night of to make sure everything was timed perfectly. People kept asking me where I found my DJ and telling me how awesome he was. They were right, he is awesome, kept everyone dancing without a lot of microphone chatter. Mike, you did a great job at our wedding. Thanks – H&E information!
Haley & Elle - Wedding Date 10/20/2012
My husband and I chose Michael Simonetta as the DJ for our wedding and we were so pleased we did. Mike worked with us on our music list and gave us so much help making decisions and organizing our day. Having never planned a wedding before it was reassuring that we had Mike to make our wedding exactly what we wanted. Because of Mike’s skills many people said how much they loved the music and his careful thoughtfulness kept everyone dancing all night. I would recommend Michael Simonetta for your wedding without hesitation. In fact one guest at our wedding proposed to his girlfriend the day after our wedding and he wasted no time is asking for Michael’s contact information!
Kelly & Dan - Wedding Date 8/10/2012
My husband and I could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had and how awesome our DJ was. He paid close attention to all the details of my wedding, whether big or small. He was always there to ask questions throughout the whole planning process. At times, I felt like I was annoying and changing things constantly but Mike NEVER made me feel that way and asured me that this was the most important day in my life and he would do whatever I wanted. He also gave my husband and I advice in planning our wedding, whether it pertained to music or not. With all of his years of experience, I felt extremely comfortable leaving our special day in his hands! I have many newly engaged friends, and I always highly recommend Michael Simonetta DJ & Event Services to anyone that is planning their wedding. Trust me–You’ll be in great hands and your guests will have a blast!
Katie & Rob - Wedding Date 6/23/2012
Pete and I could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. Mike definitely made the reception what it was. We still have people asking us who the DJ was and commenting on what an amazing job he did. From the time that we met to the last song of the reception, Mike was supportive and made sure that everything was being done our way. He helped us hand pick the songs that made every moment so memorable and nothing was done unless he was sure it was what we wanted. Aside from the music, Mike helped us with all of the details of our reception. Planning a wedding is stressful and I was constantly worried that I would forget something but Mike made sure that didn’t happen. He made sure he cleared everything with us without making me feel like I was constantly making decisions. We were able to enjoy every moment of our reception knowing that the details were in Mike’s hands. Our guests were dancing all night to a variety of songs that were pleasing to every one, the room looked amazing with the up lighting Mike provided, every essential moment was accounted for and Mike did it all while dealing with me changing my mind on details….more than once. All in all, we would recommend Mike to anyone for any occasion. He was more than just a DJ…..he was the guest at our wedding that everyone should invite to theirs.
Johanna & Pete Gagnon - Wedding Date 7/07/2012
Mike, Booking you as our DJ was the easiest part of wedding planning. Thank you for being so easy going, flexible, prompt, and professional. You are by far the best DJ out there. Thank you for making our wedding a blast. I would highly recommend you to anyone! Feel free to use us a reference! We will surely use you for any future events that we will have!!!
Lana & PJ - Wedding Date 6/22/2012
Mike -Thank you so much for the AMAZING job that you did at our wedding! We had so many people say that they loved the music. You have such a talent for reading the crowd 🙂 You were such a great resource of information when it came to everything, music and otherwise. We were so lucky to have your advice and tips! Thank you again.
Erin & Jason - Wedding Date 10/22/2011
I've always known you were a great DJ from the past gigs you've done at the club, but what you did for our wedding was nothing we could've ever imagined! We were amazed how you kept people dancing throughout the night, especially the ones that never dance! We can honestly say that was the best party we've ever been too and more importantly, it was our wedding! You went above and beyond being the DJ for us, with all our constant phone calls, emails for all the planning, thank you for putting up with us 🙂 You made our day PERFECT! We can't say Thank you enough!
Mike & Melissa - Wedding Date 10/7/2006
That was the best time ever! From start to finish you made sure our wedding was fun and enjoyable for all our friends and family. You were not only our DJ - you were the wedding coordinator. From getting us inside for the introductions, to the very last dance, thank you for making our wedding something we will never forget! You are the best!
Liz & Bill - Wedding Date 6/26/2010
Thank you for the amazing show that was our wedding! We might be a little biased, but we're pretty sure that was THE BEST reception ever because of you (and our dance moves lol). We're recommending you to all of our friends!
Kari & Mike - Wedding Date 4/3/2010
Mike - You made OUR day the most fun we could ever have! From the planning stage and onward, you made things easy and enjoyable. We'll be recommending you to everyone we know. Thank you for everything!
Danielle & Dan - Wedding Date 10/2/2010
Mike - after doing my best friends wedding (which was the best time we ever had), I didn't think you could've made our wedding better... But you did! We are so blessed that you were our DJ! Thank you so so much for everything!
Andrea & Anthony - Wedding Date 1/3/2009
Ok first of all, you were right on with everything. From the moment we walked in to our very last song, the planning was perfect! Everyone there had the best time they ever and for us, it was more than we ever envisioned! We knew it would be fun, but you made it unbelievable! All of our friends want to book you and we cant wait to see you again! A million thanks!
Kendra & John - Wedding Date 1/3/2009
We can truly say that our wedding was the best party ever! We know you made some enemies since 2 of our friends were just recently married and their reception was not even close to ours! All joking aside, you came highly recommended and we're so glad to have hired you! Thank you for everything!
Kristen & John - Wedding Date 5/14/2010
Thank you for making our wedding everything we imagined it to be! From the beginning, you made us feel comfortable with all of our decisions and made sure it would get done. You followed through with all your promises. You really are the best! Since everybody had such a great time, you will be recommended to everyone that needs a DJ which means we'll be seeing you at more parties and events! Thanks again!
Caitln & Rick - Wedding Date 6/29/2008